General Information

Population: There is a population of about 320 million
Capital of USA: Washington DC
Official Language: English and Spanish (South-Western states)
Cities: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston, Philadelphia
Expat cities: San Francisco, Washington DC, Seattle, New York, Austin and San Diego
States of USA: There are 50 states in the USA some of these include California, Florida, Texas, Minnesota, Washington, Hawaii, Ohio, New York and Pennsylvania.
Territories: The United States has sixteen territories. Five of these are permanently inhabit: American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands, The US Virgin Islands, Guam and Puerto Rico.
Time Zone: There are six time zones in USA – Eastern (GMT -10), Central (GMT -9), Pacific (GMT -8), Alaska (GMT -9), Mountain (GMT -7) and Hawaii (GMT -10). Daylight saving time sets the clocks back by 1 hour between the months of March and November in all states other than Arizona and Hawaii.
Currency: The US Dollar (USD), divided into 100 cents
Nearest Neighbours: New Zealand, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu, New Caledonia and the Solomon Islands
Popular attractions: Walt Disney World, Yellowstone National Park, Golden Gate Bridge, Florida Keys, Las Vegas Strip and Grand Canyon.
Religions: The main religion in USA is Christianity
Public Holidays: New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, Independence Day , Labor Day, Memorial Day and President’s Day
International Dialling code: The international dialling code in The United States is +1
Emergency contact: 911
Telephone Operator Number: 0
USA Travel Advice: US Embassy or Consulate